New Year 2014
Nib used:  Brause Arrow
Ink:  J. Herbin Metallic and Royal Talens Gouache

Happy 2014!  I believe the above greetings roughly represented the native tongues for the readers of this blog.  Thanks to The Pen Addict and The Well-Appointed Desk‘s link sharing, the numbers of the readers have increased exponentially.  This past year, I have made several new friends via this blog and was touched by many unexpected acts of kindness.  I am only hoping to nurture that relationship and reciprocate the support that I have continuously received in the new year.  All in all, have a prosperous and fantastic new year and new beginning every day!

Now comes the announcement of the winners of the Holiday Giveaway.  Winners were manually picked out from a box (I was not kidding when I said that winners would be selected the old-fashioned way.

And the winners for prizes 1, 2, and 3 are…

Scott S., Matthias, and Keri!  Congratulations!  Please e-mail me with your mailing address by Friday, January 10th.  If I do not receive your information then, new winner(s) would be drawn once again.
Thanks to all of you who read and comment on this blog.  If you have any new ideas for me, do not hesitate to let me know!
4 thoughts on “New Year Wishes and Winners announced

  1. Wow! This is awesome! I can't remember the last time I won something in a blog giveaway. I'm so excited to try out the word. notebook, thank you!

    Also, gosh, the calligraphy in your new year's greetings list is beautiful.

    Like

  2. Hi Scott, congratulations on the win again. I have just replied to your e-mail. It is flattering to know that you stop by this blog on a regular basis. If there is anything in particular you would like to see on this blog, please do not hesitate to let me know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

