BSAR

BSAR 1

BSAR 2

Is there any ink that you just like it without any good rhyme or reason?  Noodler’s Black Swan in Australian Rose is that ink for me.  The experience that I had with Noodler’s Bay State Blue did not deter me from trying Black Swan and as if it was love at first sight, I adored the ink the first time I used it.  It is a nice and rich burgundy with a purple undertone.  The great shading quality exhibits the potential of the ink.  It is also a shade of red that does not cause eye fatigue.  The richness of tone also made this color suitable in some professional settings.

Interested in getting one for yourself?  Check out Goulet Pen’s offering

Is there an ink color that is love at first sight for you?

Posted in ink

4 thoughts on “Noodler’s Black Swan in Australian Rose

  1. I like the Black Swan in English Rose- I had the same love at first sight reaction when I inked up my new Lamy Nexx fine tip with it.
    It is a classic color- maybe more on the red side versus this Australlian version.

    Like

  2. Does Black Swan in English Rose have more of a brown undertone to it? I think the surprise element in Australian Rose for me is that purple shows through a lot more than I expected, but then, it is hard to tell from Noodler's naming convention at times 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

