De Atramentis Jeanne d’Arc

Jeanne

Jeanne 1

Jeanne d’Arc (Joan of Arc) by De Atramentis gives a very feminine aura, which I found conflicting with the historical portrayal of la Pucelle, the Maiden.  Initially, I assume the ink color is not suitable for daily usage because the swatch appears very light; in contrary, because it dries a tad darker I can envision it to be in my weekly rotation, if I can still get a full bottle.  Compare to other De Atramentis ink I have, Jeanne d’Arc is not as wet and behaves rather well on most surface.  There is a minor feathering on normal paper, but not severe enough to be distracting.  In all, a great ink that I encounter too late.

Is there an ink you wish that you had tried earlier?

2 thoughts on “De Atramentis Jeanne d’Arc

  1. I really enjoyed reading your article. I found this as an informative and interesting post, so i think it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the effort you have made in writing this article.

    edupdf.org

    Like

Leave a Reply

