inked

There are more pens in rotation than usual, partly because I have several ink samples that only have droplets left, and I am in need of ink vials.  It was with mixed feelings that I inked Sailor Jentle Rikyu-cha for one last time because it was a limited edition ink by Sailor.  It is a tea color by name.  When wet, it appears as dark green, but as it dries, the brown tone surfaces.  Rohrer and Klingner Alt-Goldgrün is not a love-at-first-sight type of color for me, but it grows on me steadily.  Maybe I should consider a full bottle.  And yes, you see right, I have filled two pens of different nib sizes with Caran d’Ache Amazon.  Now I really seem desperate of needing those vials 😉 The difference size nibs can show case a color in a different way, and that is one of the many fun facades of ink and pen.  Don’t you agree?

2 thoughts on “Currently Inked

  1. Thanks to your kind offer! With my filling-as-many-pens-as-you-can trick, I have gathered the desired numbers of vials. Sadly, Caran d'Ache Amazon is no longer in production, at least not under that name. Caran d'Ache is in the process of revamping their entire ink line, I am sure there will be a green for sure, but I am uncertain whether the hue will be identical.

    Like

Leave a Reply

