Review and Giveaway on Zebra Airfit Mechanical Pencil or What would Mr. Darcy do?

Remember Zebra Airfit Jell I mentioned awhile back?  The pen is impressive insofar as I decide to pick up its counterpart, a mechanical pencil.  The anatomy of the pencil is identical to the pen:  fully functional clip, supportive yet squishy cushion, and brightly colored body.  This particular one that I pick up is in pearly orange which gives a refreshing appeal that reminds me of an orange flavored popsicle.  
Zebra Airfit Mechanical Pencil looks just like its gel pen cousin.
Full-size clip with eraser on top
Zebra logo.
Air filled cushion that makes writing less tiresome and more comfortable.

Though it is a full-size mechanical pencil, Airfit is relatively light which would alleviate the fatigue that developed in long span of writing.  The barrel section is opaque, so you can easily see the spring action that pushes lead forward.  The pencil is preloaded with 3 pieces of lead, presumably #2 (HB).  It writes very smoothly that initially, I lost traction while writing because it glides across the paper.  Though it does not have the self-rotating mechanism like Kuru Toga, while writing on the chisel side of the lead, I experienced no breakage.

Overall, I enjoy the writing experience of Airfit, and it is ideal for students who use pencil extensively.  A small drawback of this pencil is the size of the eraser, which is quite standard for mechanical pencils in general.  I personally avoid using the eraser at the end out of the fear that I would lose the cover.

The pencil seems to say, “Summer is here!”
You can obtain this fantastic pencil at JetPens but you have a chance to win one by patiently reading this review!
Giveaway

Thanks to the generous offer from Lily of JetPens to make this blog’s first ever giveaway possible. There will be not one, but two winners!    Please proceed to the Rafflecopter form below and good luck!

PS.  A wholehearted “thank you” to the Baker who patiently works on the image of Mr. Darcy!

8 thoughts on “Review and Giveaway on Zebra Airfit Mechanical Pencil or What would Mr. Darcy do?

  1. I'm in love with squishy grips. I find that my writing fatigue stays away for far longer when I use them. Thank you for the chance! I'm in love with the color orange and 0.5 mechanical pencils. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

